Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan, Pakistan

Selection Board of AWKUM





1)The Selection Board shall consist of-


The Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson);

Vice Chancellor,
Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan


one Vice-Chancellor of a University in a public sector to be appointed by the Chancellor;

Vice Chancellor,
Kohat University of Science & Technology, Kohat

From 09-10-2012
To 18-10-2015


The Chairman or a member of the North-West Frontier Province Public Service Commission or his nominee;




The Dean of the Faculty concerned;

1. Prof. Dr.Yasmin Nawaz,
Dean, Faculty of Science,
2. Prof. Dr.Zahoor-ul-Haq,
Dean, Faculty of Arts,


The Chairperson of the Teaching Department/ Director of the Institute and Principal of the constituent college concerned; and

Chairperson of  the Concerned Teaching Department


One member of the Syndicate and head of the concerned section.

Mr. Aziz Khan,
PSP Retired I.G /
Ex Member PSC
H.No.419-C, Street-37, I-8/2, Islamabad


(2) The members, other than ex-officio members, shall hold office for three years.
(3) The quorum of Selection Board in case of selection of a Professor/Associate Professor and other teachers shall be four and three respectively. In case of selection of officers other than teachers, the Selection Board shall consist only of members mentioned at sub-clauses (i), (ii), (iii) and (iv) of clause (1) and the quorum shall be three.
(4) No member who is a candidate for the post to which appointment is to be made shall take part in the proceedings of the Board.
(5) In selecting candidates for the posts of Professors and Associate Professors, the Selection Board shall co-opt or consult three experts in the subject concerned and in selecting candidates for other teaching posts two experts in the subject concerned, to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a standing list of experts for each subject approved by the Syndicate on the recommendations of the Selection Board and revised from time to time.